Cross country: 2021 girls all-region team

posted in: Uncategorized | 0


Maelynn Higgins, Jr., Broomfield: Higgins ran the 37th fastest time inside Colorado with a personal-best time of 18:19 at BHS’ Class 5A regional.

Eva Klingbeil, Sr., Niwot: Klingbeil, years of dealing with injuries, overcame it all to win the 4A state title at the Norris Penrose Event Center by more than 24 seconds in 17:58.90.

Maggie McCleskey, Sr., Centaurus: The senior reached the 4A state meet for a fourth straight year, finishing 10th.

Mia Mraz, Sr., Legacy: Mraz finished second four times this fall and her 18:02 at Liberty Bell was the 21st fastest time run inside the state.

Bella Nelson, Fr., Niwot: Another Niwot freshman. Another sensation. Nelson won a meet this fall and finished fifth at state.

Sarah Perkins, So., Niwot: Perkins had seven top-10 finishes in eight meets this fall and finished ninth at state.

Mia Prok, So., Niwot: Prok added to her budding legacy, finishing third at the 4A state meet. She also ran the third-fastest time by a Colorado girl this fall in 17:06.40.

Madison Shults, Jr., Niwot: Shults ran the sixth-fastest 5K time by a Colorado girl this fall and had four top-three finishes over six meets.

Stella Vieth, Sr., Niwot: Vieth ran the 14th-fastest time by a Colorado girl this fall at 17:36.70 and was eighth at state.

Coach – Kelly Christensen, Niwot: Led the girls team to a fourth straight state title.


Olivia Alessandrini, So., Niwot; Lex Bullen, Jr., Niwot; Vilate Carwin, Fr., Broomfield; Gabriella Castellino, So., Fairview; Rose Churchill, Fr., Fairview; Lindsay Cook, Sr., Boulder; Tessa Everett, Sr., Niwot; Layla Fisher, So., Monarch; Quin Gregg, Sr., Lyons; Mila Hagen, So., Fairview; Mikenna Hoffman, Sr., Frederick; Frances Hudson, Jr., Mead; Ella Jimenez, So., Erie; Allison Kirby, Jr., Fairview; Katie Knowlton, Fr., Fairview; Avery Marr, So., Prospect Ridge; Tatem McGushin, Fr., Monarch; Peyton Meier, Sr., Legacy;

Grace Moroney, Jr., Silver Creek; Elle Murray, Jr., Silver Creek; Abby O’Leary, Fr., Boulder; Sierra Parks, Sr., Niwot; Medora Peltier, Jr., Monarch; Norah Powers, Jr., Broomfield; Amanda Rampy, Jr., Monarch; Maya Ross, So., Jefferson Academy; Cloe Ruth, Fr., Silver Creek; Opal Sitzman, Sr., Boulder; Sierra Wall, Fr., Fairview; Taylor Weiss, Jr., Silver Creek; Paisley Williamson, Jr., Broomfield.